Academic Calendar

Crown Family School Summer Quarter 2022

Wednesday, June 8 & Thursday, June 9 Advanced Standing Orientation
 Monday, June 13 Summer Quarter Begins
Summer Session I Begins
U-Pass Start Date
Friday, June 17 Add/Drop Deadline
Saturday, June 18 Summer Quarter 2022 Degree Applications Due
Monday, June 20 Juneteenth Observed
Monday, July 4 Independence Day
Friday, July 15 Pass/D/Fail Petition Deadline
Summer Session I Ends
Monday, July 18 Summer Session II Begins
Tuesday, July 26 Group Advising Session for Advanced Standing students
Friday, August 5 Previous Quarter's (Spring) outstanding grades due for graduating students
Friday, August 12 Grade Submission Deadlines for Graduating Students
Wednesday, August 17 Year 1 AM Students Group Advising Session– for the Autumn Quarter
Thursday, August 18 Returning AM students Group Advising Session– for the Autumn Quarter
Friday, August 19 Summer Quarter Degrees Conferred
Saturday, August 20 Summer Session II Ends
Summer Quarter Ends
U-Pass End Date
Tuesday, August 23 Summer Quarter Final Grades Due for Continuing Students
Monday, August 29 - Friday, September 2 Autumn Quarter Administrative Registration
Wednesday, September 7 - Friday, September 9 Autumn Quarter Pre-Registration
Monday, September 19 Autumn Quarter Registration opens

International AM Student Orientation: September 14
Social Sector Leadership and Nonprofit Management (SSL), Part-TIme (SW), & EEP (SW) Orientation: September 17
Social Work, Social Policy, and Social Administration (SW) Full-Time AM & PhD Orientation: September 19-21

Crown Family School Autumn Quarter 2022

Tuesday, September 27 Autumn Quarter Begins
U-Pass Start Date
Friday, September 30 Autumn Quarter 2022 Graduation Applications Due
Add/Drop Deadline
Monday, October 3 Fieldwork Begins (Second Year SW Students)
Tuesday, October 4 Fieldwork Begins (First Year SW Students)
Thursday, October 20 Fieldwork Learning Agreements Due to Field Consultant (Full-time SW Program)
Monday, October 17 - Friday, October 21 Group Advising Sessions
Monday, October 24 - Friday, October 28 Winter Quarter Administrative Registration
Friday, October 28 Pass/D/Fail Petition Deadline
Wednesday, November 2 - Friday, November 4 Winter Quarter Pre-Registration
Thursday, November 10 Fieldwork Learning Agreements Due to Field Consultant (EEP SW Students)
Monday, November 14 Winter Quarter Registration Opens (Classes outside of Crown)
Monday, November 21 - Friday, November 25 Thanksgiving Break
Wednesday, November 23 Previous Quarter's (Summer) outstanding grades due for graduating students
Thursday, December 1 Fieldwork Evaluations Due to Field Consultant (Full-time program)
Friday, December 9 Autumn Quarter Degrees Conferred
Saturday, December 10 Autumn Quarter Ends
U-Pass End Date
Tuesday, December 13 Autumn Quarter Grades Due for Continuing Students

 

Crown Family School Winter Quarter 2023

Tuesday, January 3 Winter Quarter Begins
U-Pass Start Date
Friday, January 6 Add/Drop Deadline
Winter Quarter 2023 Graduation Applications Due
Monday, January 16 Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr., Day Observance
Thursday, January 26 Fieldwork Evaluations Due to Field Consultant (EEP Students)
Monday, January 23 - Friday, January 27 Group Advising Sessions
Monday, January 30 - Friday, February 3 Spring Quarter Administrative Registration
Friday, February 3 Pass/D/Fail Petition Deadline
Wednesday, February 8 - Friday, February 10 Spring Quarter Pre-Registration
Monday, February 20 Spring Quarter Open Registration opens (Classes outside of Crown)
Friday, February 24  Previous Quarter's (Autumn) outstanding grades due for Graduating Students
Wednesday, March 1 Fieldwork Evaluations Due to Field Consultant (Full-time program)
Friday, March 3 Grade Submission Deadline for Graduating Students
Friday, March 10 Fieldwork Ends
Saturday, March 11 Winter Quarter Degrees Conferred
Winter Quarter Ends
(U-Pass will not end this Quarter)
Saturday, March 11 - Sunday, March 19 Spring Break - No Classes
Tuesday, March 14 Winter Quarter Grades Due for Continuing Students

 

Crown Family School Spring Quarter 2023

Monday, March 20 Spring Quarter & Fieldwork Begins
Friday, March 24 Add/Drop Deadline
Spring 2023 Quarter Graduation Applications Due
Monday, April 10 - Thursday, April 13 Group Advising Sessions
Monday, April 17 - Friday, April 21 Summer Quarter Administrative Registration (Subject to change)
Friday, April 21 Pass/D/Fail Petition Deadline
Monday, April 24 - Wednesday, April 26 Summer Quarter Pre-Registration opens (Subject to change)
Monday, May 8 - Friday, May 12 Summer Quarter Registration (Classes outside of Crown/subject to change)
Friday, May 19 Fieldwork Evaluations Due to Field Consultant (EEP Students and Full-time Second Year Students)
Sunday, May 28 Spring Quarter grades due for graduating students
Monday, May 29 Memorial Day Holiday
Tuesday, May 30 Spring Quarter grades due for continuing students
Friday, June 2 Fieldwork Evaluations Due (Full-time First Year Students)
Fieldwork Ends (Second Year Full-time and Graduating EEP Students)
Crown Family School Hooding Ceremony (Tentative)
Saturday, June 3 Spring Quarter Ends
Spring Quarter Degrees Conferred and University Convocation
U-Pass End Date
Saturday, June 10 Fieldwork Ends (First Year Full-time Students)

* Calendar is subject to change. 

University of Chicago Academic Calendar